Friday, September 9, 2011

And the winner is...

OK, so if you have looked at the poll stats, you've already seen who the winner of the Name the Truck contest is, but if you haven't looked, the winning name is HARRISON FORD!
The name was submitted by my good friend/ neighbor Miss Effie... more accurately, Mister Effie, (better known as 'Honey') thought up the name, and Miss Effie submitted it. So he/she/they are the winner(s). But I have decided that since they live right up the road and have access at all times to the aforementioned fabulous and exciting prizes, and considering the fact that I have issues and would worry that others that submitted names will feel left out ( hence me giving 8 name choices rather than the three that I originally intended), AND   taking into account the fact that Miss Effie has a cult-following that may have influenced the poll, I am going to also award prizes to the two runners-up.
So, without further ado, here are the winners:
Sally Kennedy from Utopia Farm was the first runner up with the name Roamin' Roman.

Christine Bryne from Front Porch Indiana was second with Mike, as in Mike Rowe- who I adore...

Congrats! Contact me with your choice of prizes, ladies! Miss Effie, you know where to find me.

I'm off to Jefferson, Wisconsin in Harrison Ford for the weekend!

First blog post EVER without pictures??!!??


Christine said...

I have to admit, I really like the name Harrison.

tbsomeday said...

love it!
have a safe and wonderful trip :)

Anonymous said...

Lovely to find your blog. I really like this article.

Job Duties

Alton Tomaselli said...

I think I missed the page where you posted pictures of your brand new truck. The name is apt too - Harrison Ford! Are you a fan of his, by the way? And is it safe to assume that your truck is as rugged and tough as the actor?

Nancy K. said...

What a beauty Athena is growing into!
I missed seeing you...


Copyright info

Creative Commons License
The content of Crosswinds Farm blog is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License.